how to make a difficult decision: decision matrix


Teapot

I learned this “matrix” decision-making method over 3 decades ago. It has helped me successfully process some of my major life-changing decisions. I’ve also used it in combination with my partner, and it truly helped to open up our co-decision-making discussions to include each person’s priorities, hopes, dreams, wishes, etc.

Prompted by a decision-making article I just read at TinyBuddha.com, I decided to share this matrix method here. It seems complicated the first time you use it, but you’ll see that it really isn’t after you’ve gone through the process once. Take it slowly, referring frequently to the example matrix I’ve included at the end, and all will come clear.

Click here to download the PDF file, then start using it! Let me know if it helps you!

type your comment here -- please be friendly!

