fear of heights?


I can hardly watch this video. For me, watching this is like being there. Like in a real fear situation, it feels like FOREVER before the video ends. My first time watching, I had to take a break partway through it.

Watching it will be great practice for my work on my adrenalin-induced fear reactions. Somebody taught me that when I feel the fear, feel that very physical reaction that I get in my chest/gut and my legs turn to jello, it helps to work on moving the fear-feelings down into the bottom of my abdomen. There, it’s easier to handle for some reason. So watching this video gives me an opportunity to practice doing that.

[Link to video via today’s WinXPnews.]
4 thoughts on “fear of heights?

type your comment here -- please be friendly!

