drinking green


I have to say, I was very doubtful about being able to enjoy a green blender drink. Not the color–just the idea of drinking liquified greens. I do eat healthy food and lots of greens, but I figured some of them just need to be cooked. Raw liquid kale? chard? spinach? Um….

But I finally braved it.

I’m a convert! This drink was absolutely delicious — like I mean REALLY delicious. I’ll be having more of this yummy health drink and trying lots of variations to it. What was in this one?

2010-06-11_002_sm

  • 1/2 c. water
  • 1 c. skim milk
  • 1 slice of pineapple, with core and eyes
  • 2 leaves of kale
  • 1/2 a lime, roughly peeled
  • 1 ripe banana
  • 1 cup ice cubes

Oh so good.

One thought on “drinking green

  1. Hi Kate, Here is our favorite green drink which is only a slight variation to your green smoothie recipe above. In the winter we also substitute fresh collard greens for kale when they are in season. I would never eat raw collard greens without my blender. I hope you enjoy the recipe.April

    Like

type your comment here -- please be friendly!

